EFRC

Complete List of Participating Faculty

Atkin, Joanna University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor
Near-field optics and imaging, Tip-enhanced spectroscopy, Plasmonics
jatkin@live.unc.edu
919-962-0528
Joanna Atkin
Brookhart, Maurice University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
W. R. Kenan, Jr., Professor of Chemistry
Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis
mbrookhart@unc.edu
919-962-0362
Maurice Brookhart
Cahoon, James University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor
Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics
jfcahoon@email.unc.edu
919-962-3386
James Cahoon
Dempsey, Jillian University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor
Inorganic Spectroscopy and Solar Energy Conversion
dempseyj@email.unc.edu
919-962-4617
Jillian Dempsey
Kanai, Yosuke University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor
Theoretical/Computational Chemistry, Computational Materials Research
ykanai@unc.edu
925-423-0216
Yosuke Kanai
Lopez, Rene University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Department of Physics and Astronomy
Optical Materials, Nanofabrication, Photovoltaic Devices.
Associate Professor
rln@physics.unc.edu
919-962-7216
Rene Lopez
Meyer, Gerald University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Professor of Chemistry
Synthetic chemistry, Spectroscopy, and Electrochemistry
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-962-6320
Gerald Meyer
Meyer, Thomas University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Arey Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Solar Energy Conversion, Artificial Photosynthesis, Solar Fuels, Catalysis, Water Splitting, Carbon Dioxide Reduction.
tjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-843-8313
Thomas Meyer
Miller, Alexander University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor
Energy Catalysis, Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Metal-Ligand Cooperation
ajmm@email.unc.edu
919-962-4618
Alexander Miller
Moran, Andrew University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Associate Professor
Ultrafast Dynamics of Biomolecules, Nonlinear Optics
ammoran@email.unc.edu
919-962-0289
Andrew Moran
Muckerman, James T. Brookhaven National Laboratory – Chemistry Department
Senior Chemist
Photocatalysis, Artificial Photosynthesis, Mechanistic Chemistry
muckerma@bnl.gov
631-344-4368
James Muckerman
Papanikolas, John University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Professor
Ultrafast Spectroscopy of Nanomaterials and Interfaces
john_papanikolas@unc.edu
919-962-1619
John Papanikolas
Reynolds, John Georgia Institute of Technology – Chemistry Department
Professor
Conjugated Polymers for Electrochromic, Light Emitting, and Photovoltaic Devices
reynolds@chemistry.gatech.edu
404-385-4390
John Reynolds
Schanze, Kirk University of Texas at San Antonio – Department of Chemistry
Professor and Robert A. Welch Distinguished University Chair in Chemistry
Photochemistry and Photophysics of Novel Polymers, Conjugated Systems and Materials.
kirk.schanze@utsa.edu
210-458-6813
Kirk Schanze
Schauer, Cynthia University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Associate Professor
Inorganic, Energy, Computational
schauer@unc.edu
919-962-0808
Cynthia Schauer
Templeton, Joseph University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Francis Preston Venable Professor of Chemistry
Organometallic Chemistry
joetemp@unc.edu
919-966-4575
Joseph Templeton